Happy St. Paddy's Day!!!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
March 17th 2010
Published: March 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

HAPPY ST. PADDY’S DAY!!!!!

Pictures


Well I gotta tell you, I had a great St. Paddy’s day with the staff here at OCH. We had a bit of a dance party and then a few of us headed into town. Stopped in at a couple of places and picked up a few random green hats along the way before staying at Mickey Finn’s one of the bigger irish pubs here. They had a live band playing and it was great craic!

I met some interesting characters this night but my favorite was the Brazilian guy. We made eye contact and all I did was say hi and he wouldn’t leave me alone haha. I tried introducing him to the others but he just kept coming back to me. He was a nice enough guy and pretty cute.

We all headed to the drunk after spot known as McDonalds, I only want it when I’m drunk! Headed home in a cab and called it a night. I hope everyone had a good green day and drank some green beer! Miss you all!!!!

Advertisement



1st April 2010

Hey Laurene, I really enjoyed your New Zealand post. I have always wanted to go there. My blog is looking for travel photos. If you have the time, check us out a dirty-hippies.blogspot.com Continued fun on your travels, Eric
1st April 2010

green beer my ass
hey come now you are a kinda unofficial Irish girl and you should know better than green beer lol, now i'm sure if i gave you a bulmers you'd be happier and you could always say the apples started out green , i'll stick to the guinness if you don't mind and if someone ever tries greenify it they'll wake up with a crowd around them

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0158s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.1kb