SUSHI!!!!!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
February 6th 2010
Published: February 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

First off, I would love to read some comments from you guys!!! feel free to leave a comment every time you read a blog! It makes me happy!!!

I met up with Nozomi during the day and we walked into town and grabbed an ice cream because it was so hot. We decided to make sushi that night for dinner so we stopped in at the asian market to pick up some seaweed. We all had so much fun making sushi rolls. Kumiko made stir fried noodles and we had ourselves a nice Japanese feast! Once again we got a dance party going before we all got dolled up and went out on the town.

Pictures

We expected it to be busy out as it was Waitangi day here in NZ which is kind of like NZ day. It's the day that the english settlers and the Maori signed a treaty to share the land. But, it was really quiet when we went out and we were the only people on the dance floor!!!

The next day we found out that most people had left Christchurch for the weekend to go to Wellington where ACDC were playing and there was a big rugby game there as well. Oh well, we still had fun on our night out!

Advertisement



23rd February 2010

The Sushi Doll!!
Wow-- some great looking Sushi, Laurene. Glad you learned how to make these treats-- now we can order them for our dinner appis!!!
24th February 2010

MMM I love sushi
You done good girl...and you are mighty brown!!!
24th February 2010

Haha, I think I am the most tan that I have ever been in my entire life!!!
24th February 2010

I am a sushi and chopstick master now!!!!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.8kb