Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
March 1st 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Kaikoura SculptureKaikoura SculptureKaikoura Sculpture

This was my piece for our sculpture class. Whaling is BAD.
Also known as ChCh.

I'm staying at this retro motel/apartment place at the moment. They have no internet what so ever, so I'm at the library. Unfortunately, this means I will not have access to Skype until further notice.

The food is still bland in New Zealand, but they do have great curry places. And Thai. I can get some killer Thai food at this one place where all their dishes are $10 NZ and it's fabulous stuff! I really miss real Chinese and Mexican food. I went to this place called South of the Border here in ChCh, where they had chimichungas and quesadillas and burritos. They served my meal with WHITE RICE and COLESLAW. UGH!

I would die if there was -at least- a Taco Bell. Or Panda Express.

It's my third day here and the professors still haven't come up with a lesson plan for us while we're in the city. Some people went on a $200 NZ Lord of the Rings tour yesterday. I'm trying to keep money from flying out of my wallet for now. 😉

I'll let you know when I can talk on Skype again. In the meantime, TTYL!
Christchurch CathedralChristchurch CathedralChristchurch Cathedral

At the city center
=)


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

PosterPoster
Poster

Apparently, Rugby is akin to iPod here?
ArchitectureArchitecture
Architecture

This city is odd in that there's all these old English buildings mixed with skyscrapers
Rose Garden EntranceRose Garden Entrance
Rose Garden Entrance

at the bot gar
FlowersFlowers
Flowers

At ChCh Botanical Garden
Art CentreArt Centre
Art Centre

There's tons of shops in this building. Each room is basically a shop.
Flower FestivalFlower Festival
Flower Festival

A rainbow of flowers! (so original!) =P
Rachel's 21st B-dayRachel's 21st B-day
Rachel's 21st B-day

At the crappy South of the Border.


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0922s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb