she's (I'M) here!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
December 31st 2005
Published: December 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

christmas....christmas....christmas....

thanks to everyone!!
it's the best day ever!! UNTLL TOMORROW, THAT IS (THIS IS MELISSA WRITING IN CAPS :o) this morning i picked up melissa at the airport, and even though she was sleepy i dragged her around christchurch. THAT IS NOT TRUE--I WANTED TO GO! AND YOU WOULD BE SLEEPY TOO, AFTER 28 HOURS OF TRAVELING. IN A ROW!! my plans for paragliding didn't pan out (BECAUSE I NIXED IT--I ALREADY MADE SECRET PLANS FOR US TO GO IN NEW MEXICO IN MARCH--AREN'T WE TOOLS?) but we had a really great day anyway. i had christmas today!! i am so so lucky. melissa suprised me with a full santa's bag of christmas presents and cards from all the people i love....and who apparently love me too. we spent a couple hours reading cards in a park, next to a little river....in the middle of the city. it's wonderful here. SO WONDERFUL!!

so that was our day. big plans for this evening....we're almost the first in the world to welcome the new year (i think the first is some smaller island in the middle of the ocean).


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



2nd January 2006

hi girls
Glad you are both together and so happy. I have to admit I'm a little (a lot) jealous. We went for our customary dip in the Atlantic oceean to welcome 2006. No one had a heart attack so I guess we're good for another year...air temp was 18 and water temp 39. Miss you guys...have fun!!!Love, Mom

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb