Christchurch!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
December 4th 2007
Published: December 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi!

So I have JUST arrived in CHristchurch, and checked into my hotel. It is dark out so I have no idea what Christchurch is like, but our hotel is NUTS. There is three of us staying in a room the size of a double bed (literally, the bed goes from one wall to the other) and the washroom is a little 'pod' with a shower, toilet and sink all in one. It is pretty interesting though, with mood lighting and a wake up system that mimics the rising sun. Who knew? It will be interesting when the other 3 people arrive tomorrow. I think we will definitely need another room 😊

So yeah! I'm in NEw Zealand! We are exploring the South Island for the next few days (6 people in a van) and then after about a week we are heading up to the North Island. It should be amazing! Some things I am looking forward to are:

* Glaciers!
* Seals 😊
* Hot SPrings!
* SKYDIVING!

I will try and update as I go along 😊 It is a little colder here than in Oz, but it is still no where near what is happening in Ontario!

Lots of love
Adam

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb