New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 26th 2004
Published: November 26th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Evening all.

Firstly, I would like to thank Matt Grest of Veronica Moser technologies© for implementing a new gallery system to deliver pictures of my varying escapades to you lucky people.

The new system lives at :

www.steveshinn.plus.com

The navigation system is pretty obvious, but for PlusNet’s Content and design team heres some detailed instructions…

1.Turn on the computer….2… login into windows 3…

oh, how I do make myself laugh.

So.. I’ve got to NZ and I’ve been in Christchurch for a week. Due to the realisation that I have become horizontally challenged over the last couple of months due to excess beer consumption, I have decided to do some damn exercise. What else is New Zealand good for but Mountain Biking!! - It’s a myriad of trails, mountains, rivers, lakes, more mountains and forests.

I’ve been staying with a young lady I met in Cairns and my days have generally involved, feeding the sheep, feeding the dogs, cooking, chores and lots of biking. Christchurch is a good city. Clean and tidy with a reasonable town centre and a few bars and clubs.

From Monday I’ll have a rental car for about 20 days, and my plan is to chuck my tent and bike in the back and explore the south island of New Zealand. My stops will include Queenstown, Cook mountain, the Banks Peninsula and many other places. I have a book about rides (bike rides! - not prostitutes) in NZ which will be my guide.

After that, I’ll be heading to Melbourne on the 22nd of December, and then onwards to Bali for a month on the 23rd of December. Then onto Bangkok for some ladyboy scrapes on the 19th of January.

Seating availability has meant that I wouldn’t be able to get a flight to Bali until late January so I’ve elected to spend less time in NZ, besides that it’s too bloody cold in NZ to stay for that long. After Australia, its freezing (hows the uk’s November? - sorry haha).

Hope your all well, and “don’t let the bastards get you down”.

PS : Matt G, you may be receiving a rather large bike shaped package in about 3 months for safe keeping. I’ll remember to put “Gift” on it this time so no fighting about who gets to pay the tax 8-)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005kb