A fun couple of days at work...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 26th 2006
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Christchurch to Oxford


Monday 20th November 2006 to Sunday 26th November 2006
I did some good flying, my longest single flight being over one hour soaring at Taylor's Mistake. I flew at a soaring site in Oxford (nearly an hours drive inland from Christchurch). I flew there with a group of Japanense pilots Dave had taken on a tour. Lots of gadgets - flight computers, etc and bad (flo colours) flight suits!

We went to the cinema and watched Kenny - a spoof documentary, very funny. What was even funnier was that I told Lisa is was a true documentary. Her face when Kenny's Dad was so mean to him was a picture, she was so taken in!! LOL

We also went for a nice hike from Taylor's Mistake beach, around the coast to the gun emplacements and back, stopping off at rock pools and hidden coves.

I found the Imac's (on my desk at work) photo tools and my mornings were never the same again - It made laugh so much it would put me in great mood for the day! I have attached some examples...

We ate at Henry Africas that week and I had Kangaroo - nice!
Looks like I guy I knew...Looks like I guy I knew...Looks like I guy I knew...

Reminds me of a guy I used to know who from Begbroke (any one guess?)


Also did a bit of climbing at Roxx and watched a DVD called Amelie - quirky french film - really good!

We went to the cinema again to watch Borat. This time Lisa thought it was all fiction and so thought all the scenes were actors - therefore completely loosing the point of the comedy situations LOL So decided not to take her to any more documentaries spoof or real - stupid Americans ;-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Taylor's Mistake BeachTaylor's Mistake Beach
Taylor's Mistake Beach

Our walk started there (on the beach) and I fly from the hills in the background


25th February 2007

Ant...
Its Ant. He's the one with the big forehead! LOVVVL!!!! :-)
27th February 2007

whats up with all the anti american comments.... judging people by their media... no sense
27th February 2007

Joking...
I'm only joking - she is one of the most intelligent people I have ever met!

Tot: 0.415s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 11; qc: 73; dbt: 0.2753s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb