Lake Tekapo


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Central Otago » Wanaka
August 25th 2005
Published: September 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I left Chirstchurch this morning and drove south for the All Blacks game. I decided to take a longer, inland route so I could see the lakes and go to Wanaka and Queenstown. I was very happy that I did that........


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Lake TekapoLake Tekapo
Lake Tekapo

Here is one of the many great pic I took of this beautiful lake.
Brilliant WaterBrilliant Water
Brilliant Water

The water was so clear. The only way you could tell if the rocks were under water or not is that they were slightly darker because they were wet. The lake was very mellow, I really want to go waterskiing here over summer!


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb