Christmas Kiwi Style


Advertisement
Published: March 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wendy, Pam & RachelWendy, Pam & RachelWendy, Pam & Rachel

Enjoying the sunshine on the deck on Christmas Eve
Christmas 2005 was spent with a group of other orphaned British girlfriends that live in Wellington with me. We stayed in a fantastic wee hostel in Collingwood, Golden Bay - right at the top of the South Island.

Our festive period was full of fantastic food and drink, trips to the beach and Farewell Spit along with lots of quality magazine reading time! Sunshine and strawberries are definitely what Christmas should be all about!

On the 27th Dec, Rachel and I headed down the West Coast towards Queenstown in our CD-less Mitsibushi Mirage. It served as a great car for the trip although lacking in music and power, it more than made up for with excellent air conditioning/heating and reliability! As much as I know you all love my updates, I felt a blow by blow account of the entire 3 week trip might be a bit much so I’ve succinctly summarised the key events I thought you might like to hear about to match the best photos!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb