New Zealand North Island and Fiji


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
January 17th 2016
Published: January 17th 2016
Edit Blog Post

My second half of my New Zealand adventure was spent in the north island. I started off in Wellington who greeted med with rain and rain and some more rain. Luckily Wellington being the capital houses the national museum Te papa www.tepapa.govt.nz/ which is one very cool museum and you can easily spend the hole day there. When I was in Wellington I decided to go a see some people I know, got to spend some time on the farm and spent 3 days with there super cute 4 and 8 week old foals. After that I flew up to Wellington where again the rain was just hosing it down for the first few days so I rented a car and went for a wee road trip around the top of the north island, down to Rotarua to see the hot springs and the boiling mud then up to the coast and all the cool little places along the way. I also went to wellington to see the glowworm cave and the Aranui cave unfortunately you are not allowed to take any photos of the glowworm cave but there is some cool photos online if you check out the website http://www.waitomo.com/Waitomo-Glowworm-Caves/Pages/default.aspx. The weather was still pretty wet and cold when I got back to Auckland so got myself a last minute flight and went off to Fiji for a few days of sunshine, beaches and coconuts, and Fiji delivered perfect weather and a very relaxing few days. Now Im back in Auckland agin and finally the sun is shining, very early tuesday morning Im flying off to Sydney for a few days there before I fly to Bali. Till then take care


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb