new zealand - getting started


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
May 1st 2008
Published: May 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

------- slovensko glej spodi ----------

after all hassle I had in Ljubljana it was a real relief to finally come to new zealand. no matter I wanted it or not, my first stop was Auckland.
as I was waiting for my connecting flight in seoul, i 've met David from the Czech republic. it would be difficult to miss him with his NZ lonely planet book in his hands. we have been travelling new zealand for a couple of days together then.
the further from auckland you go, the better this city looks like. I didn't like it at all. anyway, I've bought a car there and after two weeks and 1500 kms I can say it was a good deal. 19 yrs, 500 Eur and the only drawback is the broken rear shock absorber. I've bought it from two german viners and I've got the real vine glasses in it - well, it would be better to get a full barrel of wine, heh
so together with David, we've left for Bay of Islands, see the pics. comparing to the sights I have seen after that, the resorts seems overrated to me. anyway, they have nice clubs there and we have even managed to smuggle a bottle of schnapps inside that i've brought from home.
and from here on, I'll stop criticising new zealand's sights, because the landscape was simply unbelievable afterwards. I'll post it in following blogs.
have fun guys
c u


-------- slovensko -----------

e zivjo vsem!!
ja, vem, zamujam za ene dva tedna. ampak ker me niste pretirano pogresal, vam po mojem ni blo hudega.
eto, na slikci je tut moja nova masinca. poglavitno je, da lahko radio zvezem na svoj mp3 player in potem notr svirata lepi dasa, mile kitic in preostali repertoar z lojtrice domacih. in seveda se skupaj deremo na ves glas.
kaj naj recem - ceste so dobre in kar je najboljs: prazne, tko da clouk kr uziva, k se pele. na severu sm ujel se mal poletja, tko da se obcasno se malo kopam. podvodno ohisje za fotkic deluje, tko da ce mi ga gdo ne spizdi al pa ga ne zlamam, se lahko vsi skupaj nadejamo kakih podvodnih naravnih lepot z avstralije ali salomoncov (ne strojniki, ne bom sel plavat na nudisticne plaze, bastardi)
eto, ne bom vec nakladal, sej slikce povejo vec. mejte se!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

new zealandnew zealand
new zealand

could it be more typical?


1st May 2008

Mašina
Prpelji avto domov v slu aju e mi crkne alfa :D Lepo se mej še naprej!
1st May 2008

Sam da lepi dasa špila!
1st May 2008

coool
hej, fotke prou cool zgledajo, se posebi limuzina zgleda hard time:) uzivi, fil sm vesela da si blog naredu, hvala bogu si si take drzave izbral kje to ni cenzurirano:) sam jezike pa kazeta cist k tibetanci:) oni se tko pozdravljajo:)

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb