We are safe!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Whangarei » Uretiti
February 22nd 2011
Published: February 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello every one,
you may have heard that there was a huge earthquake in the South Island and we just wanted to let you know that we are very safe in the north of the North Island and having a great time!
Swimming in the sea, enjoying lots of great fruit and of course fish and chips. Absolutely bril!

C&T


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



22nd February 2011

always read the full story
Hi you two, just prooves that it pays to read it all before sending a comment. I am relieved that you are well! Enjoy the rest of your stay & spare a thought for those who wake up to -7(!!!) degrees and can't get their fingers to work for nealy 20min after going out for a run! Kxx
22nd February 2011

Phew!
Glad to hear you are safe... I was worried - as didnt know where in NZ you were! Hope you had a good time in HK too and look forward to seeing more pics/blogs soon! Xx
23rd February 2011

phew!
Glad to hear you are safe. Thanks for the blog update. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and keep the updates and pics coming xxx
23rd February 2011

Very glad to hear you have been neither shaken nor stirred by the earthquake - keep on trucking! xx
24th February 2011

Wish I was there!!
Hey lovelies. Am so glad you're all Ok. I so wish I was where you are. Whangerei was where my best mate was living so I have lots of memories from when I visited her. Anyway, just wanted to say hi and send my love. Hxxxx p.s when u get a mo can you have a look at an email I've sent you - thanks hun xxx

Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb