Frodoeconomics and the Maori


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
July 18th 2006
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yes, there is a blog for this one but I haven't gotten around to typing it up. I thought I would publish the photos anyway because isn't that what everyone wants anyway?


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Embassy TheaterEmbassy Theater
Embassy Theater

Where LOTR: Return of the King debuted. My lonely planet even had a Wellington walk that let you retrace the steps the cast and crew took on the way to opening night. I resisted.
Pirate ShipPirate Ship
Pirate Ship

This was outside the exhibit so I felt free to photograph it. It was used for the scenes where the ghosts take over the ship and help fight the dark legions.
A Modern Take on Maori ArtA Modern Take on Maori Art
A Modern Take on Maori Art

This was made from plywood I think, not as rare as the hard wood trees traditionally used for Maori carvings and dwindling in numbers.


Tot: 0.318s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 13; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb