Hangovers!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
March 9th 2006
Published: August 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Another great plan of Kathryn's....that went wrong!

Recruiting fellow drunken traveller Ian, to get up early in the morning to "Go and see the seals...what an adventure!" didn't quite go to plan. Knocking on his door at the early hours...forcing coffee and toast down his neck and getting all excited about our adventure I was suddenly brought back down to earth to hear that "they've got pups at the mo and no-one is allowed near them!" So much for my adventure. Anyhoo....Ian humoured me and agreed to a bit of sight seeing around Wellington....

...first we took the Cable Car up to the Botanical Gardens. Hmmm....views were nice but I think the hangover clouded our judgement slightly. Ended up entertaining ourselves in the kids playground and then lying on the grass wishing we hadn't got out of bed! So...heading back through the streets of Wellington feeling sorry for ourselves we headed straight for the nearest cafe for brunch....fed and watered we headed back to base to find all those sensible people had slept off their hangovers! A little nap was much needed.

Refreshed and raring to go I headed back out on the streets...determined to give Wellington another
Te PapaTe PapaTe Papa

Wellington
go. Bumped into the others and we went off to the Te Papa Museum...a must see. We then came across an amazing outdoor photography exhibition so I was very much in my element!

And to top it all I managed to conivince the others to join me at Mac's Brewery for a cheeky beer!

A very good few days in Wellington...perhaps I didn't see all the traditional sights...but it was time to say farewell and we had to make the most of our time! Had a farewell dinner...champagne of course for Nat and Paul! Caught up with the others for a few more drinks, swapped contact details and all that malarky.....

...so it was goodbye to my new found travelling buddies....good times and good memories.....I wonder if we'll meet again....




Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb