Windy day in Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
December 7th 2012
Published: December 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

Our day was fine with the exception of the wind. Very strong. Got back at

5 pm and the sky opened up and poured cats and dogs.

Spent 3 hrs at the national museum "Te Papa" Some of the images

are from there. This has been the most I have been challenged in

my driving. Big city, unbelievable hills (makes San Francisco seem flat).

Wrong side of the roads, steering wheel on the right, small mirrors, etc etc

BUT, I will do it. You should see our driving videos. Gloria shoots while I try to

avoid hitting anyone. HA!

Doesn't seem like Christmas here.

God bless

Lowell


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

St Johns St Johns
St Johns

Wooden Church
Stone TrollsStone Trolls
Stone Trolls

William,Tom & Bert From The Hobbit movie
Our luggage Our luggage
Our luggage

To go home!
Maori canoeMaori canoe
Maori canoe

Lots of paddlers


7th December 2012

tornado???
Hello, Yesterday, on the Weather Channel, I saw a video someone had taken in New Zealand of a tornado. Thought of you right away!! I was going to try to remember the town where it was, but you know how that goes,.....first the mind!!! ;) Love your pictures, and especially your comments. You always give me a chuckle for the day. I remember too when I spent December in Hawaii and boy, it just didn't seem like Christmas. But no problem,...we still know our Saviour came and we can celebrate that any day of the year, right? God bless, safe travels and Merry merry Christmas!!! Jenny
9th December 2012

Wellington
Loved your pictures. What a wonderful trip. Jerry and I are going to New Zealand next October with our church group from woodbury lutheran church. We are going to be visiting churches and socializing with the parishioners. I love the picture you sent of St. John's wooden church. I finally wrote my christmas letter and mailed it with my family picture. Where will you be on Christmas Day? Should I be writing to you here or to your regular e-mail? Love, Judy
9th December 2012

Your trip blogs
Oh how nice to see "the world" through your eyes. I really enjoy the blogs. I will however be glad to see your 'in life' faces'! Love you two, Vernette

Tot: 0.345s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.2186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb