Man Tramp - The first entry: I'm not in the mood to write right now


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
October 14th 2012
Published: October 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So, this ones gunna be a bit boring. Its really just a test, make sure this thing works. I can't really be bothered writing right now, just don't feel like it, but I'll try.

Five and a half days to go. This trip has been a long time coming. There is so much behind it, so much around it, so many reasons for it. And over the months these have changed almost weekly. The passing of two friends earlier this year, and the recent tragedy of a friend only a week younger than I taking her life, has really made me determined to try and get the most out of this trip, out of life, out of everything. In part, this trip is dedicated to Kent Humphry, who taught me so much about being a man and a man of God; to Dawn Withers who mentored me, was an adopted aunty, who always saw past my "I'm fine" to encourage the hurting man inside; and to Sarah McInally who had everything going for her but like so many of us, had her hidden struggles which sadly took her away.

I seek to lose myself, perhaps find something, work through everything thats happened this year, but above all have an adventure on a motorbike and not have to shower or wash dishes for like freakin ages!

Bout all I've got for now. More to come of course, stay tuned...

Advertisement



14th October 2012

Way to go cuz. I'll be following your adventures & you're in our prayers. And do bring back plenty of stories to share soon. :)

Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.133s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb