Running out of time and getting tired.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
May 3rd 2010
Published: November 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My time is slipping away. I realized I only have a week left. I stayed in Christchurch for a night but I cant say what I did there. I was just passing through really. I've decided that this trip is about seeing things, not doing things. The doing is me driving from place to place seeing. For me, just the experience of being here is enough. All the white water rafting, canoeing, and kayaking can wait until my next trip. I am still considering going bungee jumping though. I drove from Christchurch to Havelock then to Wellington yesterday. I stayed in the BHA hostel in Wellington, not far from the port. I was actually quite pleased. My room has a TV and a sink! And I only have to share a bathroom with one person and I think it was a girl (women are cleaner). Not bad. I could stay here for a few days. It’s comfortable here. Today I’m supposed to drive up to Rotorura and spend the night. There are hot springs there I’m supposed to get in. It’s hard to leave all these places I really like. And I see all these people and I want to hang out with them. But, I have to ‘push on.’

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb