Departure Day


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
May 13th 2009
Published: May 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Anne Writing:
Money exchanged today, and we were lucky the exchange rate was the best it has been this year. Perhaps this is a sign of good things to come.

James feeling very flush with relatives contributing to the cause. I suspect he will be shocked at the cost of food and activities in two of the most expensive cities in the world.

I am all packed and James will pack soon. We will then have tea and head out to the airport around 7.00pm. I think my bag is overweight with books for the Paris Mega Bookcrossing and the English meetup, but I will try and resist bringing any books back, otehrwise there would be no room for shopping. James will be much lighter so togethere we will be under the 40KG allowed - otherwise books will be released at Wellington airport tonight.

I have tried standing on the scales here at home and then getting back on with suitcase in hand, but unsure of the accuracy. Of course when the scales told me I had lost weight they were very accurate. I wonder what effect the English and French food will have on the waistline. I must be vigilant.

James Writing: I am very excited. I can't wait to go to Euro Disney. I can't wait to see my Aunty and S.

Advertisement



13th May 2009

Bon Voyage, Anne and James!
So exciting! I always love the day of leaving on a grand adventure. All the planning, the hopes, the dreams - it's all come down to me and a lady in a uniform handing me a boarding card and smiling at me with my face all excited.
13th May 2009

Well well you're probably flying right now! Hasn't time flown. Excitement at this end...hurry up and get here! This time tomorrow you will be here in our humble studio - see you then! (I think I am the first commenter!!)

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb