Finally online


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
January 26th 2009
Published: January 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have internet access at last! Unfortunately, I can't update with photos just yet.
Anyway, the flight over here was uneventful because there was a ton of things to do on the plane. Everyone had their own television with remote. I watched "How to Make Enemies and Alienate Friends" or something similar. Mostly I slept and haven't had any jetlag whatsoever.

The flight landed in Auckland at 6am, which was an hour late. We boarded an hour late due to a catering mishap. Due to this, we had to change our connecting flight to Wellington for all 23 of us. Thank God the next flight, taking off 30 minutes after our booked option, had enough room.

We got to Victoria University around 10am, fitting into 2 vans with luggage trailers. After a brief settling in period and meeting, we were free to do as we pleased. I took off with a group of people to get money changed by taking the cable car down the hill. I believe we pissed off the ticket seller since, once I found out they took creditcards, everyone decided to do that. There was about 10 of us and the line kept getting longer behind us as the cable car brought more people down. It also didn't help that I broke the machine. o,o

They finally just let us all through.

The next day I went to the Te Papa Museum with an older gal from our party named Mary. The museum is so massive I'm going to wait to talk about it until I get pictures posted.

Advertisement



4th February 2009

Beautiful
Gorgeous photo's Mere and divine commentary. Loved, loved, loved it. Mom

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb