Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
July 12th 2008
Published: July 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello. Sorry about hte long break, but life in the big city will do that to you. Just going to give a few notes, so I don't think will be too long. I've been living for the last month plus at a hostel called nomads capital. It's literally a 10 minute walk from the NZ capital building (wellington is the capital city of NZ). I've been working at a couple places in the last month, mostly for temp agencies. One is a hospitality one, where I pretty much work at banquets setting tables and serving drinks and food, and the other one is labor where I pretty much just work at construction sites doing whatever they tell me to do for minimum wage. Its a blast. Besides that, I don't really do much. I've been writing alot, and Wellington has the best night life in NZ, so its all good. I live in a 10 bed dorm that right now consists of me, a brit, an australian, a canadian, a german, a swedish girl, 2 kiwis, and a german guy. That experience has been interesting and we have become even closer friends because of the close living quarters. I'm here until July 27th.

Send me a message if you have any questions. So much has happened that it is impossible to explain it all. I'll just try to answer if anyone actually has any questions about life or NZ or whatever, and then maybe I can tell some of the interesting stories in a more organized way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.5kb