Mt. Victoria


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
July 22nd 2005
Published: July 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

SunsetSunsetSunset

Today I watched the sunset from the top of Mt. Victoria, it was beautiful. This picture does not do it justice...
Today I climbed all the way up Mt. Victoria during the afternoon. I left McKenzies at about 3:30, I decided to go because it was great weather. I reached the summit about 45 minutes later. I was overwhelmed with the magnificent view. You could see all the parts of Wellington and many of the bays in the region. I stayed there for a couple hours and brought lunch in my backpack. The sunset was amazing, it was a very clear day. I took many pictures and some videos. I had a great time just sitting on the top of the mountain in the wind enjoying the scenery. On the way back I went to the grocery store. When I got back I was exhausted. It's only 11 at night but im ready for bed. I can't wait to tretch up the mountain again sometime...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Me!Me!
Me!

Here I am, with the sunset and nature of New Zealand.
2nd Peak2nd Peak
2nd Peak

I hiked up to a different peak and took a picture looking east, to the other side of the harbor.
CityCity
City

I stayed at the 2nd peak for a while and noticed many changes, the view, the temperature, and the colours in the sky. Here is downtown Wellington as night sets in.


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb