Napier and Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
December 17th 2006
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After the Tongariro we made our way up to Napier, a cool seaside town on the east coast which is famous for it's wineries. We just chilled here and went wine tasting for a day and made our way down to Wellington. I was happy to ditch the girls and at last had a Saturday night out in a pumping place. NZ is beautiful but it does lack good nightlife. Wellington however was like home from home.

Wellie had the best museum I have ever been too called Te Papa - The museum of New Zealand. Even better as it was free!! It's all interactive with special effects and explains so mush about the history of New Zealand under one roof. The only downside was that you need 2 days to do it all and I only did half of it in one day.

I booked the Stray bus for the SOuth island which is a hop on hop off service as the car thing was starting to annoy me. At least this way I have the flexibiliuty to travel with who I want whenever I want.






Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

NapierNapier
Napier

Buying vino at the vineyards!


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb