Earthquake


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington Region » Wellington
January 20th 2005
Published: January 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I usually have a problem waking up in the morning and require about half an hour to get out of bed, however that was not a problem today. A 5.5 magnitude earthquake hit in the Wellington region and it seemed like a pretty big one. At first I thought it was a strong gust of wind but I saw the walls bending back and forth. It was pretty freaky and I could feel a surge of adrenaline hit me as I sat in bed. Everything seemed to return to normal when I was going to work, the radio guys were talking about it and speculating when the 'big one' was gonna hit. At work, it was the topic of conversation in the morning. We had a few smaller ones a couple days ago and they were pretty cool. All in all it was an interesting experience and I hope I am awake next time it hits so I can really experience it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb