The Blue Spring


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Waikato » Putaruru
March 26th 2013
Published: March 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So here I am, finally setting my foot on the continent of New Zealand. Everything was so unexpected and weird things kept popping up. I guess that's just how life is, right?

I've been helping out at a motel in Putaruru in the end, not so bad, huh? I made the bed and did a bit of cleaning every day, not really hard work. Then I'd have my half day off, browsing the internet and planning on my next trip in Australia. If I get lucky, my host Ronnie would drive me to some nearby sightseeing spots. A few days ago, he dropped my off at Te Waihou Walkway and the Blue Spring. I went hiking on my own for around two hours. The scenery up there was spectacular. I don't believe I've seen anything quite like it, oh maybe the national park in Taiwan.

The water was blue, or green? Anyways it's beautiful, I swear you could see your own reflection from the water. Ronnie told me I could drink directly from the spring. But being a skeptical city girl, that suggestion stays tempting yet kind of tricky. I could not stop thinking about how much germ might the water contain and how sick will I get if I took one sip of it. Finally I took the cap of my bottle off, tried one sip then I could not stop. The water tasted cool and refreshing. It's like the best taste sensation I've ever had.

It was such a sunny day. Suddenly I forgot I hadn't put on any sunblock. But I immediately put that question behind my back. With such an stunning view, what's more on earth to think about than the present. Hiking alone gives me solitude and a strong connection with the nature. From that moment on, I'm more convinced that I'm a nature person and there's so much more to see in New Zealand. I'm so prepared to get my eyes wide opened and being wow-ed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb