Sort of feel like I'm stuck in Taupo...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
May 4th 2005
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Still have bad weather
Still so gung ho to skydive
Tomorrow...last chance.

Since the weather is not the greatest I didn't want to walk too far off the beaten track. I walked a bit around the lake and then I came across this paint your own pottery place and decided to stop in. Before I knew it, I was picking out a piece, looking for inspirational ideas and painting away. I took a picture of my sushi plate since I will not be seeing this again until October/November! The store will be mailing this home for me...hopefully it arrives in one piece!

The rest of the day was not very eventful. I just started reading my Australia Bible (AKA Lonely Planet) and am starting to plan the next nine weeks out. It is looking promising to be able to make it out West to Perth since my travel agent has found a fare including all taxes etc. for a pretty fair price. Not one of those rock bottom deals...but then again those are hard to come by especially when you're on the road!

Other than that it's been random chats with random people. Oh the life of a traveller. 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.2335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb