Day 5 Going to Taupo


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
February 10th 2013
Published: February 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Time to head to Taupo and Emma! :D

I have never flown Domestic before so I'm not sure if this is normal, but the check in was completely self served and I even but on the slip on my luggage and when I boarded I only handed my boarding pass. I never had to show my passport and there were no security check what so ever. That felt very very strange to be on a airport and not having people wanting to now what you have with you.

The plane was also a bit different. Really small, just two rows and it couldn't fit more than 20 passenger. There was no top shelves so you had to keep your carry on luggage between your knees. The flight it self then only took about 40min and then I landed at Rotorua Airport and that as well was really small. Lucky for me the bus arrived shortly after me so I didn't have to spend 1hour there, but I had to wait 2.5h in Rotorua for the Nakedbus to pick me up and get me to Taupo.

So I arrived in Taupo around 18.30 and got picked up by Emma and her flatmate Jane and after I dumped my stuff at the house we went straight to the warm pools for a late bath.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb