Quick update!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
November 2nd 2005
Published: November 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Kia Ora!

I've been really busy lately, finishing exams, hanging out in welly, saying goodbye to friends, and moving out of my flat in Wai te ata. I'm in Lake Taupo right now- and it is beautiful!! Internet is super slow and really $$ here, so a real update will have to wait until later this week. Just wanted to let you all now, I am still alive, and living all that NZ has to offer. I have tons of pictures and stories to share, as soon as I can get my hands on a decent computer. SO- stay posted!! Cheers!! shelly

Advertisement



2nd November 2005

Wish we were there...and not here!
Thanks for the quick update, Shell. All I can say is, it's a good thing you are there, and not here... not too much fun here lately, thanks to "Wilma!" As we continue the massive clean-up process while we wait for precious electricity, think of us, sweetie, and keep us with you, in spirit...because I can assure you, we ALL wish we were there...and NOT here! We love you!! Mommy
3rd November 2005

Das Leben ist Schoen
Hi Shelly! Hope you and Rachel are all right! I wish I could travel with you. But Southisland is waiting for me and the exam is tomorrow. Wish you the best and be safe my friend! Christian "Nomiddlename" Petersen
10th November 2005

Hi chick, great to hear that you are having such a fab time up north on the farms - i can't wait to hear all your adventures - we miss you loads ;-)

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb