Taupo


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
June 5th 2007
Published: June 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I went horse riding in the hills. It was great and there were some lovely views of the hills and also of Lake Taupo. I did it with one of the girls I've been travelling with called Steph. In the afternoon we went with Vicki to support her for her bungy jump. I was in charge of her camera so I didn't get any pics on my camera unfortunately. Later on in the evening our little group went out for dinner together to a Mexican restaurant. They had monkey nuts on the tables and we were encouraged to throw the shells on the floor. Reminded me of Raffles in Singapore when we had our singapore slings and monkey nuts there!

After dinner we headed out for some drinks. I had far too many (glass of wine, smirnoff ice, 2 double baileys, 4 squashed frog shots and 10 jager bombs!!!!) It was a great night though from what I can remember!! On to Wellington next.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1081s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb