The Count Down


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taranaki
August 15th 2011
Published: August 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Mount EgmontMount EgmontMount Egmont

home under the mountain
well lookie here, I've found my way around a blogging site.
wonders will never cease, not only did I think my chances of ever doing an OE was minimal, I equally never thought I'd ever 'blog' of all things.

But here we are, at the beginning of what I hope to be an amazingly wonderful time exploring England, Scotland and bits of Europe.

My Trip starts on September the 2nd at the New Plymouth airport where I shall board a wee plane to Auckland at 8.15am, then back on board a tad bigger plane with a stop over in Brunei and Dubai before eventually arriving at Heathrow Airport in England. Goodness knows how tired I'll be, I pray I will get some sleep during the flights.

I do wonder how smoothly will go my preparations for this adventure, somehow visiting Australia several times just isnt preparation enough. Australia is just next door... hopefully I'll still be sane by the 2nd Sept.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb