2011 Rugby World Cup New Zealand adventure - Rotorua


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Rotorua
September 19th 2011
Published: January 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The Waitomo Caves were great. We absailed, crawled through small gaps in the cave walls, went through the rapids on tire tubes and rock climbed out. After finishing there we drove to Rotorua and stayed at the xbase carpark stocking up the van again at the supermarket.

The next day we went to the Luges. I beleive they are the best thing ever to do my mate and I got pretty competitive at trying to race down the hill. One of the races I managed to get passed him then he snuck passed on another corner I couldn't get the speed back to get around him so on the last corner I decided leave the breaking really late. I T-boned him into the wall he fell off into the grass and I flip my kart to slide down the bitchumen. My mate still managed to get back to his kart first and won the race I had torn holes in my pants. I wish there was a luge where I live.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb