We've left Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Rotorua
September 22nd 2010
Published: September 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Georgias blog-

Today we got up reasonably early so that we could make it to the glow worm caves on our way to Rotorua. The glow worm caves we're absoloutley amazing their bums are what glows and they only live for around 12 monthes 9 of them they are a worm and three of them they are a fly that can not eat.

It took us around 5 hours from Auckland to Rotorua We are going to a mud spa tommorow and we are going zorbing, Jack and I MIGHT be sky Diving.


Dads back is getting better and mum is getting less stressed I think tom spends 47% of the time sleeping in the car and I think I am looking out of the window yelling out sheep everyday I see one.

This area seems very dairy you see cows, sheep, horses, goats and pigs and geese and there are lots of hills and mountins I am looking foward to seeing snow I hope we can see some soon. Our GPS snoopy was a bit of a pain at first but is now good.

At Rotorua our cabin is small and cosy, Tom has to sleep on the couch which seemed unfair until I saw how hard the bed was.

Cant wait til' tommorw.

write to you later,
Georgia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb