Day Two


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Rotorua
May 21st 2008
Published: May 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, we have been wide awake since 3:30 this morning, but walking around downtown has been fun. About the semi rear-ending us: he just didn't break fast enough. No damage done, but it really was only 5 minutes after we drove it off the lot! We are going to the mineral baths and hot springs today, maybe hike around the lake. The whole town smells like sulfur but the volcano is south of here. We tried to upload pictures but that didn't work - we'll try again later.

We love you!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



20th May 2008

Hi There! I love the pictures. It looks like a really awesome place. Mom and I are leaving at 8:00am Wed for Norfolk. Matt should be arriving on Thursday!!! Love you both - Dad
22nd May 2008

hai
Have you washed your hair yet? :I)
22nd May 2008

Mom & Dad
Hey! Have a good road trip and please be safe. Give Matt a hug from me when you see him! I love you all! And yes, I have washed my hair... most days
22nd May 2008

Matt is home!!
Matt just arrived. He looks great. I log on later Love you - Dad
23rd May 2008

excited
How cool to see the things you guys are doing.No comment on sleeping behind the grocery store.We are having a great time watching 4 labs.[nats in alaska]HAVE A GREAT WEEK IN PARADISE! WE LOVE YOU GUYS! Have to go wash my hair.
23rd May 2008

GOATS!
I love goats! Watch out for your fingers Jack. Baaaahhh Glad you guys are safe and having fun!
23rd May 2008

oops, I mean sheep
Baah. :)
27th May 2008

Jack and Lindsay! I'm so happy to hear you're having a great time and enjoying the married life, even though it's just the same as before. I agree, that's a good thing! I'm enjoying reading your blogs and looking at your pictures so much! You're doing a great job! Haha i thought picture 16 was the Loc Nes Monster but realized 5 seconds later it was a goose or bird of some sorta, haha! Love you both!

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb