Rotarua Zorbing


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Rotorua
December 7th 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Had a blast rolling myself down a hill inside a rubber balloon. I almost made it to the bottom by running but just failed by 2 metres! They fill the ball with water so its pretty hard to stay up especially when it starts speeding up! They also had a slalom course which was close to impossible.

Also did a duo with Katjana which was amuzing but painful as she was windmilling her arms and legs everywhere inside the Zorb. Good laugh though and this would really take off back home.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

ZorbingZorbing
Zorbing

Just got out from the Zorb!
ZorbingZorbing
Zorbing

Katjana and I after our duo Zorb


23rd January 2007

ZORBING!!
I rode in a zorb ball recently and it was AWESOME. It truly is a different experience. I almost threw up afterwards though because i was already feeling sick before the ride. Anyways i did a little investigation to see if I could get one for myself. Turns out there is a website that sells these zorb balls (but they call them Zorbanauts) for about $3000. Domain is www.zorbasales.com . I've been in touch with this company (out of the US) for about a month already and they seem pretty legit. I may have one myself soon!!!! Hope this helps intrying to find one.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.7kb