From SD to NZ


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Raglan
July 31st 2009
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

From SD to NZ


My CabooseMy CabooseMy Caboose

My home for the next couple weeks

I MADE IT!


From SD to NZ- From Summer to Winter- From South to North... or North to South depending on how you look at it.
I arrived right at sunrise in Auckland and happened upon Andreas the German woodworker living in Raglan- That was a convienient coincidence cause it was where I was headed and I had no idea how to get there. Just follow the German.
Anyways it took the full day but we got here- right at sunset. This place is gorgeous, the bay is huge and surfers anywhere would be jealous... and then pissed if they knew there is no way I am getting in that water (brrrr).
Solscape is a very familiar comfortable place, with the waves in the background and living in a trailer of sorts.... My accomidation is a converted caboose- with a bunk bed inside- then the station house has a toasty fireplace, kitchen and showers and bathrooms. Im here with 6 other woofers (one of which is from Argentina and is currently sounding out Du-sh-bag as taught to him by the guy from Santa Cuiz), there are 3 people from Argentina, one from Holland and 2 from Cali. Then there

Around RaglanAround RaglanAround Raglan

One of the wild bunnies- cuuute
are 2 Germans here as well. Everybody is very friendly and helpful.
I spent today cleaning and then picking spinach and kale from the garden- looking to go to the local water falls tomorrow and thinking about buying a van... Anyways thanks for reading and welcome to my blog, hopefully this wont be my last entry.
Peri


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Hike around SolscapeHike around Solscape
Hike around Solscape

The hike to the tipis
Sacred SpaceSacred Space
Sacred Space

"We invite you to freshen your face or sip from this mountain spring water. Take a moment to acknowledge your presence here on Mt. Kario. Consider all Life- Past, Present and future that coexists within this Sacred Space


31st July 2009

sunscreen
SO happy for you !! Make sure you get into some of the pics and the other wwoofers so you can remember . I gave the blog out to Josh and Matt hope thats OK ,and Cody of course . Can't wait till the next entry. Love you Tons MOM
1st August 2009

Hey Peri, So happy you made it after such a long journey. It's gorgeous there, and sounds like it is exactly YOU. Have a wonderful time and keep this blog going so I can live through you.....Hugs Hugs Hugs and lots of love... Darlynn
2nd August 2009

so
So, I assume you like it so far. Why so many people there to pick spinach? Good idea to set up this website. I will send it to GMA. Can't wait to see more, keep it current, I like it. Tell the Crouts, "Auch To Mina Goota" "Oh my goodness" Love You, Dad
2nd August 2009

so
So, I assume you like it so far. Why so many people there to pick spinach? Good idea to set up this website. I will send it to GMA. Can't wait to see more, keep it current, I like it. I know German tell your Krout friends, "Auch To Mina Goota" "Oh my goodness" Love You, Dad
7th August 2009

Du-sh-bag ah thats one of the best lines ever. Glad you made it safe and sound. Keep us updated on your adventures. As for me my adventures are now business related, its off to germany for me on monday for another 15 day stint. Do me a favor, go chase some sheep...

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb