Days 58-60: Home Away from Home


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Palmerston North
January 28th 2011
Published: January 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



I spent the next four nights with Sue's family in Palmerston North, and I had a wonderful time. They are all readers (I met Sue through a mailing list devoted to the discussion of children's literature), so all around me were bookcases full of reassuringly familiar books. After the shock in Wellington, it was just what I needed. I regrouped, rested, and read. I had the chance to read Clare Mallory's Merry trilogy and her "New House at Winwood." I also read a delightful series of picture books about a Scotch terrier, Hairy McClary from Donaldson's Dairy, which made a nice change of pace.


Advertisement



3rd February 2011

Hairy McClary
My children loved Lynley Dodd's books when they were young. We all still do.

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 33; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb