Just another random update


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Orewa
April 21st 2008
Published: April 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Why hello yet again peeps.

Yes its yet another lovely day gone here in Waiwera. The sun was shining, however the wind was chilly.

We are currently organising an extention to our visa's, finding out the costs for the medical checks, the visa application and the likes. This comes out of our own pockets and isnt too cheap. But its very much possible. We have set our minds on staying longer, much longer. We no doubt miss you all, but in all honesty this is our own personal time to live life. You know do those things few only dream of, do it instead of talk about it. Hopefully you know what I mean by that.

I know a lot of people sit there and think, dont they want a career? Dont they want to make something of themselves? In all honesty I believe we are making something of ourselves. Sure lifeguarding and water quality arent the most aspiring and career orientated jobs... but they built character. And we are finding we have a lot of character within ourselves. We plan on staying here at Waiwera for a large portion of our stay, well if the company sponsor us we are obliged to stay. Not that we want to leave. ha ha ha ha ha

Right, the car, yes the Honda. Its still not road worthy. Its on our list of things to do, and hopefully we can get this sorted soon. My glasses were a bit of a set back unfortunately, however the new ones are sitting firmly on my face, and the world is crystal clear. Next step in the eye depatment is contacts. Honestly I cant wait. I wore a pair the other night when we went to this place called "Spookers". It was meant to be scary... its a haunted house... sorry, mental institute, filled with actors wearing some rather impressive make up. This was followed by the maze in a maize field. Yes a corn field with the corn about 7 ft tall. I know this as even I couldnt cheat and see over the top. We had crazy people wielding chainsaws (no blades obviously mom, dont worry, I still have three arms and a leg) along with some other interesting people. One that I found rather funny was a midget dressed up like that little critter... whats his name... oh thats it.. Chucky.

One of the ladies saw him and honestly thought it was fake. Little did she know when he decided to say something to her... after a few jumps back, her repeating "You arent real, You arent real" with the rest of us in hysterics we moved on. It was fun, however a hell of a lot more "SCARE" is required.

Other than that there isnt too much to say, I am busying myself on the minutes from a meeting we had at the end of last week. I just havent had time to work on it. Seems like day by day I am trusted with more and more information and tasks. Moving up shortly me hopes. :o)

Anyway hope you are all well, you are all in my heart, except you random people... heh heh heh

Chat soon

PS: I keep on giving you lot updates on whats happening here yet I have no idea whats happening over on your end. Dont be afraid to update me... hint hint ;o)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb