The specs update


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Orewa
April 13th 2008
Published: April 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello again happy readers

With the amount of messages I recieved asking about my spacs I thought it only fair if I did a full on update.

I havent found them, I have a feeling they are long gone. As a result I have had to go and order new ones. Slight bummer as there goes most of my savings. $700 for specs and the eye test. However thats not all. No... Bradley is looking at getting contact lenses and FUNKY glasses. Well funky for me, yellowish arms... ooh... Anyway I went to the optician and spoke to a lady who had works for specsavers in London for quite some time and had not too long ago returned to New Zealand. Any3way she was really good with the explinations she offered me. Explaining about the contacts, the "teaching lessons" so I know how to put them in and take them out. Fitting and tha likes.

I had the opportunity to try a pair out. It was only for ten minutes but was still awesome. I truly envy all of you who can see without the aid of specs. The world took on a new look, I mean no blurred spots around the specs, it was so cool. The deciding point really. It wasnt that easy to get them in though. I had a foreign finger coming directly towards my eye. That was the uncomfortable part. Anyway it turns out I can wear them, the optomitrist thought I had a stigmatism but the other tests carried out blew that theory out of the water. I call it adaptation, my eyes and the remaining strong muscles around them are doing their job, even though a stigmatism means my one eyeball (right) might be slightly rugby ball shaped. BUT ITS NOT.

Anyway the lumo laser is gone. Had it collected yesterday, took something off it as a memoir to the car that slowly got us from Queenstown to here without breaking down. Now we have another project on our hands. A better one, its a Honda Prelude, the black one I spoke about for what seemed like ages to you not so mad about car people. Once the specs are paid off the next project is the car. Currently scourcing things for it and doing the rest myself. I have taken it for a sneaky drive and I have to admit its like shit off a shovel thats been thrown by an increadably strong and purpose built machine.

As for the exciting things, as Stacy asked. They are happening, but too many are happening to list. I have experiences and memories, silly things, places we have been taken that are breath taking, people I have met that are really cool. And well, its all changing me for the better. That happy sparky person is still here though, the one with the gorgeous smile and calming voice that gets all the ladies attention. Hell I have half the resort wrapped around my finger. I am a true legend. Well thats my cocky side telling me I am a legend. heh heh heh

Anyway I got to go. My minions are needing my expert advice. :o)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb