You want pictures!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Northland » Kohukohu
January 4th 2006
Published: January 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi folks,
I know pictures have been promised and we are working on it. Thecomputer we currently have access to is cleverly set up to only allow web browsing. This means I cannot upload our pictures from a CD. My apologies as I know you are all waiting with bated breath.

I have not yet read Abby's last entry but I thought you might like to know that yesterday we went to see The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe and it was really fantastic. I will be seeking out the books so that I can re-read them. Sorry if that was duplicate information.

Today Abby and I went to Puketi Forest where we hiked to a grove of Giant Kauri tree. These trees are really impressive even (I should say especially) compared to Redwoods and Giant Sequioas.

We are doing greta and I am going to go find out what Abby is preparing for dinner. You should all know that I feel a great weight that is the collective pressure of all you anxious folks looking for images so I will get thm up as soon as possible.

Best Regards from your faithful wanderers,
Benji and Abby

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb