Tauranga- The Inescapable Town


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Plenty » Tauranga
November 13th 2006
Published: November 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The StrandThe StrandThe Strand

The only good place to go on the weekend, all the clubs/bars, very convieniently located near each other.
Ahhh Tauranga, one of those little places in the world that you just seem unable to leave, regardless of lack of work or any other entertainment. I have been caught in this small seaside town for about five weeks now, I really have no idea how it happened. Personaly I blame Tauranga Central Backpackers which is far too accomidating. Saying nothing of all the people who stay here, I have found that in New Zealand all us forigners seem to stay together. I think it the people that have really kept me here, Devali night (Indian Christmas, sorry about the spelling) where a bottle of sparkling wine and curry connected with some white porcline. My Irish roomate Pauline whose sleep I inturupted on my first day at 11, but quickly caught up by the second week. Goby and Jack our Malasian buddies, Toby and his random German friends, the Welsh sisters Jackie and Kate, the Swedish sisters Maria and Karen, the Amarican couple Maggie and Matt, my man John from Limmerik (Ireland, again speeling very bad), and the Chillians! Although many of our interactions took place over a beer, it has been a pleasure to know these fine people.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

KatchafireKatchafire
Katchafire

We saw this bob marley cover band in the Mount, tehy were awsome!
Ladies Night OutLadies Night Out
Ladies Night Out

From the left: Pauliene, me, Jackie and Kate. :)
The Main RoadThe Main Road
The Main Road

A far streack from Young!
Another Ladies Night OutAnother Ladies Night Out
Another Ladies Night Out

From the left: Pauliene, me, Jenny (a fellow crazy Canadian from Whitehorse) and Maria (a coolio Swedish chick)


13th November 2006

All about the people
You made me remember, it's all about the people you meet. Glad you've found some great company. While your there do you want to check-out the real estate scene and whether there's a nice little warf where clapped-out old artists can sell dawbs to tourists? Dad

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb