Bay of Islands


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands » Paihia
February 5th 2007
Published: February 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

They got me!!They got me!!They got me!!

Mom and Dad I didn't do anything I swear!
"There is only 2 things I hate in this world. People that are intolerant of other peoples cultures. And the Dutch!!!"- Austin Powers

After not sleeping for the past 2 nights because of a Dutch asshole, we had him kicked out and returned the favour by stealing our i-pod, i-pod charger and voltage converters. Why people are such assholes I don't know. The worst thing about it is that we know who the guy is, we know he stole it, the cops know he stole it, but he has already hidden the goods or got rid of them and there is nothing I can do now. I mean really, who listens to Staind besides Jen anyways. Given my current record in fights outside of hockey, I dont think that that would be the best option to look into. So now we are left with only 1 ipod and noway to charge the cameras or anything. I guess we'll have to get new stuff and hope that the insurance companies reimburse us when we get home, which Im sure they wont cuz they are corrupt assholes just like the guy who took our stuff!!

Other than that rant, the Bay
Jen is guilty however!Jen is guilty however!Jen is guilty however!

I got in trouble for kicking some Dutch jerk in the crotch after he stole my ipod.
of Islands are beautiful. Lotsa sand, beaches and clear ocean. We went to the 2nd most northernly tip in NZ yesterday, Cape Reinga. We got to go sandboarding. Sweet as!!

I forgot to say anything about the Rugby game in Auckland. It was crazy. I mean I don't really know the rules, so we just cheered when the home team fans cheered. I do know that the Blues won the game. The game featured the Auckland Blues vs. Canterbury Crusaders, who are the defending champions. I even bought a blues jersey that, as a matter of fact, I am still wearing it right now. So we got completely hammered, and watched the game. Then we went back to the pub had some more beers, and me, jen, lauren, ruth and liam decided to go find a better bar. The bar we found was of questionable sexual preference as me and liam waltzed right in and the girls were all I.D'd and stuff. Not my choice, although Liam and I got some free drinks outta the deal. So when all the guys started piling in around the whitest guys in the bar, we knew it was time to bolt. As quick as our flip flops would take us. They even told us we couldnt come in cuz of our sandals, then the manager mysteriously changed his mind!!! I was tooo out of my mind to put this puzzle together at the time, but now I get it and now I dont follow Liam around to bars.

Although, I made the mistake twice that night, when the girls went to bed, and we wondered to some weird trance night club with a lot of people on drugs I believe. The street after kinda reminded me of whyte ave, with all the hammered people at the burger and hottog stands. Lets just say the 8 hour bus ride the next day was not pleasurable for anyone.

The night before the game, I was in a playstation tourney at the pub. I wrecked the first guy in Need for Speed, then I was dumb enough to take on a bloody englishman in FIFA. I didn't play after that game. Why I feel the need to always take the hard road I don't know. I guess all the practice AJ and I did with team Canada soccer back in the day didn't
The boys before the big game!The boys before the big game!The boys before the big game!

James, Stefan, Liam, and Jord getting pumped up before the big Blues game!
prepare me for the mighty English.

Other than today we are in good spirits, not looking forward to snow. Hopefully by the time we get back home, snow will be gone, and the shorts and sandals Ill be wearing home will help me fit right in..

Adios Amigos

Che Che

Jordan and Jen




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Post-Game: Liam and the girls!Post-Game: Liam and the girls!
Post-Game: Liam and the girls!

Liam, Lauren, Ruth, and Jen at the questionable sexuality bar post-game. Liam's holding a drink that one strapping young Maori man bought him.
6059km away from home!6059km away from home!
6059km away from home!

At the second most Northern tip of New Zealand we see approximately how far we'd have to swim to get home....that is if we wanted to come home
Sandboarding- Sooo FunSandboarding- Sooo Fun
Sandboarding- Sooo Fun

This was really fun....except for the getting up to the top of the huge mountain of sand part......Jen almost died...so did Jord. We had the option of going up more than once, but I don't think I could have made it up alive a second time..We felt like we were in the Sahara desert
Driving down the beachDriving down the beach
Driving down the beach

Our bus drove down the beach for probably a good half an hour. It was pretty cool, waves were practically hitting the bus!


8th February 2007

so beautiful
Hi Guys, since no-one else is commenting (come on people) I will. I can just see you in the bar smiling and having fun until the atmosphere hit your foggy brain! Run my boy Run! I would love to be on that bus along the ocean.... they need a tow line for the sanddunes! once would be enough if you have to climb up again. 59 sleeps! be safe and stay out of Bars!
27th February 2007

I resent that...
Just so you know, not all dutch people are bad.....

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb