Rugby and stuff.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
August 23rd 2006
Published: August 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, the Rugby was fantastic. A real too-and-fro game that kept you on the edge of your seat until the end. And the result was the right one too, with the home team finally winning 34-27.

Met some more relatives here, which was great. They even took me on a helicopter flight over the city, and fed me up on excellent seafood. I've finally tried raw Oysters. Quite liked them.

So that's it for NZ. I'm in Oz now....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Just in case...Just in case...
Just in case...

...you didn't know where I was...
I knew rugby players were big...I knew rugby players were big...
I knew rugby players were big...

...but that's just ridiculous...
That long white blur...That long white blur...
That long white blur...

...is about to go between the posts...
Stadium...Stadium...
Stadium...

...from helicopter...


23rd August 2006

Down Under
Ruggers sounded good dude.....but that's no Emirates Stadium is it?! ;o) Just aquired myself a coulpe of tickets for the Boro game on Sept 9th. Can't wait! See you soon mate. Take care Gurns

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb