Wallet Found


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
August 18th 2006
Published: August 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My Lost WalletMy Lost WalletMy Lost Wallet

See my second blog entry for more information on the lost wallet
Friday 18 August 2006 - Wallet Found

I’m feeling a bit of pain in the soles of my feet from the hike yesterday on loose volcanic rock.

I’ve found it! The wallet and required ID and credit card have been found. As I was unpacking my golf pants this morning (6:45) my wallet dropped out of the pocket. I know that I checked this luggage before I left but had no luck locating it. I should have asked the airport screener to run my bag through the X-ray machine.

My apologies to John, Tersia and Mom for the worry this item caused.

A very positive development in the job search arena. I have a very good lead and interview with an employer here in Auckland on Tuesday next week. Position: Quantity Surveyor, no time at the moment to give a description.

Will postpone my planned trip down to Wellington until later.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb