Study abroad New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
December 11th 2012
Published: December 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I will be visiting the North Island of New Zealand in late May 2013. I am partaking in the study abroad opportunity offered by my school (Radford University). We will spend one week in the following 3 cities: Wellington, Auckland, and I believe Rotorua. I wanted to create this blog as people could suggest things and places to visit. We have a loose set itinerary for the three weeks. Our professors are giving us opportunities to visit and explore the country as we see fit. Any input to places to eat or shows to see would be greatly appreciated.

- I would like to make this trip as action packed as possible. I know New Zealand is noted for its mountain biking and snowboarding. Seeing how this are two of my favorite hobbies I would like try it in New Zealand, but was told it's only "big" on the South Island. I am the adventurous type and would like to go bungee jumping or white water rafting if possible.



Thanks in advance

-Ian Elliott

"Fear is not real. It is product of thoughts you create."

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb