Last Day in NZ


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
August 29th 2012
Published: September 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I had a bit of a lie in before getting up to check in and sort out my shuttle for when i arrive in LA. I then went to Cliff and Beryl Heayns' house (Andrea's parents) for lunch. Cliff is the one in the line who has looked into the family tree so he was able to give me some more information and some pictures of his relatives, including the one of his Dad and grandad i had seen the day before. He also showed pictures of his brother who looked even more like Trevor, all had the Heayns ears!!

We also discussed China as they had been there the year before and had loved it! I then headed up to Auckland, arriving at my hotel at 4pm. I then had the decision to wait around until the car needed to be returned at 7pm or head into the city. Ensured by the receptionist it would only take 20 min I decided to go down to the harbour front.

However it was rush hour and took more like 40 min!! This left me with around an hour before I would need to head back and after paying $7 for parking I had to make the most of it! I went down to the front and had a wonder before buying some souvenirs and heading back to the Apex depot, of course getting lost on the way...

Once I had dropped the car I had done a total of 3255km in around 16 days, quite a large amount! I was then dropped at the hotel where I had dinner, packed again so I could fit my suit in, and tried to get some sleep before my 3am start...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb