Journey to the other side of the world


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
August 30th 2012
Published: August 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I'm half way through the endurance challange and I haven't managed to get more than a few seconds sleep since I woke up on...erm... You see you forget what time it is and what time it was when you boarded whatever flight and what time it is in relation to UK time. This is getting confusing. Even the air hostesses are confused. They're currently up and down the aisles offering a rather baffling selection of edible items. "We've got cheesy pizza, apples, cereal or chocolate bars?!?!" Right, Ok. What time is it? Breakfast, lunch, dinner? You know what, don't worry about it. I'll have the pizza and a JD & coke please. I haven;t a clue what the current time is. My watch is set to New Zealand and my phone thinks I'm in the UK, but I'm currently somewhere not too far from Indonesia. Would they be eating pizza now? Should I have gone for the apple to get more of an accurate taster of the Indonesian culture?

Anyway... 6 hours left on this bloody flight then that's it... Acutually no it's not, then onto another plane. I'm only half way there according to the map infront of me and I haven't properly slept for something like 30 hours. But you know what, I'm enjoying it. Maybe because of the fact I've had my earphones in since I boarded the first flight, probably because I've had my fair share of free Jack Daniels.

Lets hope I'm not too jet lagged to join the tour bus in 2 days? 3 days? Once again I'm not too sure on time scales right now.
Time for some ambient music and to rest my noggin on my sharp edged blow up pillow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb