Rest of New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
August 5th 2012
Published: August 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After Queenstown we headed to wellington. A lovely place but I think it offered more in terms of eating, drinking etc. We then headed to Rotorua and stayed at cactus jacks. I really loved being at this place, mostly because of the people we met. It always makes a difference with how friendly a place is. Rotorua is a lovely little place. Enough going on but small enough to feel that you are still in New Zealand rather than any city. We also did the Hobbington Lord of the Rings tour. A bit pricey but I thought it was well worth it for a movie fan like myself. Leanne and I got to see the set for the new movie before most people which was good. Yes, I am a Geek. We have spent the last few days in Auckland. Free upgrade to a nice little apartment so we have been cooking decent meals (cheaply) before we return to constant buses etc. Flight to Chile today, nice food and free movies!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb