The Sunday Before Wednesday


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
May 14th 2006
Published: May 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The ChariotThe ChariotThe Chariot

Do not let the dew drops fool you. The interior is beyond filthy
First let me say "how horrible." Two days before the road trip down south in my new hybrid car and so little is planned. Getting up at 7am on a Sunday sounds like a good idea in theory. It was supposed to allow me to pack, clean out the car -which currently resembles a medical waste skip more than it does an actual vehicle- make those final bookings and do eight hundred loads of washing.

My plan failed to take into acount how freaking cold it is on a Sunday morning in Auckland in May or that I would be suffering under a cask wine induced hangover. God my life is so glamorous. And I have not even mentioned the five dollar house pants I am currently wearing (never been washed).

Still... The excitement is building. I ceased picturing Auckland as a holiday location months ago. More than twelve months of regular work will do that I suppose. The next post will go live from Rotorua on Wednesday night. Count yourself lucky you cannot embed smells in a blog.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

SarahSarah
Sarah

Sarah threatened to rent my desk space by the hour to Mexican hookers while I was away. As long as they dont steal my hole punch I am unconcerned.


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb