Offer on the car!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
March 10th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Me again...
Financially not good, but as long as I remember to think in pounds not dollars it's not so much of a disaster in the scheme of things. It's little consolation to be told that the car could sell for $4500 in September but now $1800 is a good offer! Anyway, to get some certainty and to preserve my sanity (what is left of it) I am accepting the offer and will get the cash tomorrow (and try not to get mugged on my way to a bank or Foreign exchange place). It's worked out that I would have been better off renting a car, by about 500 pounds or so, but not to worry.... too much, what's done is done and all that. And I've put a car on the road in better condition than it was before - does that count as doing my bit for the environment in a bizarre sort of way?!

Will now try to relax a bit.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.288s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb