Goodbye, Aotearoa, for now


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
December 15th 2005
Published: March 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was my last day in New Zealand. It was very sad and hard for me to leave such a beautiful country and so many recently acquired friends. On the way to the airport I had several DB's, since we had to finish the box before getting on the plane. It was cool drinking in the airport. Even grama had a couple beers with me which was sweet as. Being back in LA with family will be nice. Boulder, with the deuplex and 7 roommates is there waiting for me aswell, so there is light at the end of this tunnel. In the aiport I used my remaining minutes to call Janika and talk to her for a lil while after she got off work while I was waiting for my flight. I hope to keep in touch with all my mates while im in the states...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb