Notes From A Smelly Backpacker


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
April 21st 2009
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I am now in New Zealand. I arrived this morning at 5:30 am local time. It is now Tuesday morning. I left Dublin on Sunday morning. I had a nice flight to London, a stopover long enough to get some food. I was shocked to find that my flight to Auckland included a stopover in Los Angeles, I was expecting to fly the other east not west. So it was a 10 hour flight to LA a 2 hour wait then a 12 hour flight to Auckland. I can honestly say it didn't really bother me. It bothered me on Saturday knowing the amount of time I was going to spend on a plane. But Sunday was go time, and I was ready (well once I got to London). I took the bus in and found a hostel (I booked one way down the street and am unwilling to go find it) put my bags in storage.

Since then I have been just walking around the city centre, just seeing the sights. Its a rainy day put its warm, around 15 and people are all wearing coats ( I found that funny). I can't check in for a few more hours so I may venture out for some food. I am in dire need of a shower and a change of clothes. Maybe after a shower and a nap I will explore Auckland more today. If not I will give it a full day tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 59; dbt: 0.08s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb